Skip to content

Four Nelson police officers honoured

The officers were awarded for 20 years of service
Chief Const. Paul Burkart (left) presents Const. Jarrett Slomba with an award recognizing 20 years of service. Photo: Submitted

The Nelson Police Department has honoured four of its longest serving members.

Staff Sgt. Brian Weber, Sgt. Corey Hoy, Const. Jarrett Slomba and Const. Rob Armstrong were presented with Police Exemplary Service Medals for having completed 20 years of full-time service to one or more Canadian police forces.

The medal was created in 1983 to recognize officers who have served in an exemplary manner with good conduct, industry and efficiency.

About the Author: Nelson Star Staff

Read more