Skip to content

L.V. Rogers awards its top student-athletes

Students were awarded June 11
L.V. Rogers' top student-athletes gather to accept awards for their performance and academics.

L.V. Rogers celebrated its athletes and teams from the past 2023-2024 school-sport season at its annual athletics award celebration earlier this month.

LVR athletes shined throughout the year as they found great success regionally and at the provincial level with 17 teams and over 200 student-athletes participating throughout their fall, winter and spring seasons. Highlighting a few teams at provincials, the LVR Bombers had the senior girls' volleyball team place seventh and girls' cross-country team finish second.

As per school tradition, the LVR Major Athletic awards were handed out at the annual Bomber BBQ held on June 11.

Handed out to one member from each school team, the Bomber award goes to an athlete who shines on and off the court, is dedicated, a terrific teammate, coachable and a positive role model for all LVR athletes.

Bomber Award Winners: Robyn Bunyan (Sr. Girls Volleyball), Johann Concepcion (Sr. Boys Volleyball), Ibex Kelly (Track and Field), Gabe Liddell (Jr. Boys Volleyball), Roman Van't Land (Tennis), Ruby Nay (Cross Country), Anton Robel (Jr. Boys Basketball), Forest Bokser-Wishlow (Jr. Boys "B" Basketball), Ally Nicholson (Girls Soccer), Stephen Vissers (Sr. Boys Basketball), Hannah Freeman (Girls Rugby), Dawn Cooke (Girls Basketball), Ethan Markevich (Boys Rugby). Missing: Arthur Lewandowski (Boys Soccer), Kallie Badry (Swimming), Ethan Wayling (Golf).

Our Gr. 12 major athletic awards were given out to our athletes who excelled in their final year.

Outstanding Athlete award (awarded to single sport athlete):  Tanner Jackson and Atlyn Proctor

All Around Athlete award (multisport athlete): Mitchell Erickson and Megan Bonikowsky

Scholar-Athlete award: Maya Abraham and Luke Chipman

L.V. Rogers would like to thank all of their community coaches, teacher-sponsors and parents who helped support out athletic programs this year.  Without your volunteerism these athletes would not have these amazing experiences.