Kootenay Lake school board holds elections

Lenora Trenaman re-elected chair, Heather Suttie named vice chair

Kootenay Lake school trustees (L-R) Curtis Bendig

Kootenay Lake school trustees (L-R) Curtis Bendig

The Kootenay Lake school board re-elected Lenora Trenaman as chair on Tuesday and named Heather Suttie as vice chair.

“A year’s flown by and there’s still more work ahead,” Trenaman said, noting she originally planned for a single term in the spot. “I hope this year is as productive as this last one.”

The board also elected Sharon Nazaroff as their representative to the BC School Trustees Association, with Curtis Bendig as the alternate.

Rebecca Huscroft will be the representative to BC Public School Employers’ Association, with Dawn Lang as alternate.